top of page


We work closely in curriculum matters with the Church of England School in Etchingham. We are registered by Ofsted and are therefore required to implement the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).


The four themes of the EYFS are:

A Unique Child:

Every child is unique and is constantly learning.  They can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured.


Positive Relationships:

Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and/or a key person


Enabling Environments:

The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children’s development and learning.


Learning and Development:

Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of Learning and Development are equally important and inter-connected.


These four themes express important principles underpinning effective practice in the care, development and learning of young children. Read more about the EYFS here.

bottom of page